Staff

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Chief Executive Officer & Chief Technology Officer

Cindy Jeffers / cindyjeffers@salon.com

Editor in Chief

David Daley / ddaley@salon.com

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Elizabeth Hambrecht / betsy@salon.com

Vice President, Sales

Matthew Sussberg / msussberg@salon.com

Director of Product

Rachel Hagen / rhagen@salon.com

Director of Engineering

Jason Chelliah / jchelliah@salon.com

Communications Director

Liam O'Donoghue / lodonoghue@salon.com

Send press requests to pr@salon.com


Departments: Editorial / Sales / Product & Design / Engineering / Finance

 

EDITORIAL

Editor in Chief

David Daley / ddaley@salon.com

Art Director

Benjamin Wheelock / bwheelock@salon.com

Associate Managing Editor

Ruth Henrich / ruth@salon.com

Editor at Large

Joan Walsh / joan.walsh@salon.com

Senior Editor

Peter Finocchiaro / pfinocchiaro@salon.com

Send corrections to copyedit@salon.com


ENTERTAINMENT

Arts Editor

Laura Bennett / lbennett@salon.com

Senior Writers

Laura Miller / lauram@salon.com (Books)

Andrew O'Hehir / aoh@salon.com (Movies)

Neil Drumming / ndrumming@salon.com (TV)

Mary Elizabeth Williams / marybeth@salon.com (Pop Culture)

Staff Reporter

Daniel D'Addario / ddaddario@salon.com

Assistant Editor

Prachi Gupta / pgupta@salon.com


LIFE

Editor, Personal Essays

Sarah Hepola / shepola@salon.com

Editor, Sustainability

Lindsay Abrams / labrams@salon.com

Staff Writers

Tracy Clark-Flory / tracy@salon.com

Assistant Editor

Katie McDonough / kmcdonough@salon.com


POLITICS

Politics Editor

Blake Zeff / bzeff@salon.com

Senior Writers

Alex Pareene / apareene@salon.com

Political Reporter

Josh Eidelson / josh@salon.com

Assistant Politics Editor

Elias Isquith / eisquith@salon.com


NEWS

Assistant Editor

Natasha Lennard / nlennard@salon.com


TECHNOLOGY

Senior Writer

Andrew Leonard / aleonard@salon.com

Assistant Editor/Innovations

Sarah Gray / sgray@salon.com


OPEN SALON

Open Salon Editor

Jacob Sugarman / jsugarman@salon.com


CONTRIBUTING WRITERS

Brittney Cooper, David Dayen, Daniel Denvir, Will Doig, Tom Engelhardt, Roxane Gay, Glenn Greenwald, Sally KohnGlenn W. LaFantasie, Kerry Lauerman, Jefferson MorleyCamille Paglia, Rahul K. Parikh, Felisa Rogers, David Sirota, Patrick Smith, Scott Timberg, Rebecca Traister


SALES

Vice President, Sales

Matthew Sussberg / msussberg@salon.com

Director of Marketing

Derrica McCullers / dmccullers@salon.com

Advertising Operations Director

Dragana Kalezic / dragana@salon.com

Account Executive

Chris Timmins / ctimmins@salon.com

Account Executive

David Ma / dma@salon.com

Account Executive

Gina Minerbi / gminerbi@salon.com

Account Executive

Laurie Hnatin / lhnatin@salon.com

Advertising Operations and Traffic Manager

Mike Midden / mmidden@salon.com

Senior Account Planner

Nina Mannion / nmannion@salon.com

Account Planner

Jackie Wu / jwu@salon.com

Send inquiries to salesteam@salon.com


PRODUCT

Director of Product

Rachel Hagen / rhagen@salon.com

Product Manager

Ibrahim Madha / imadha@salon.com

Product Manager

Kathleen Kane / kathleen@salon.com

Quality Assurance

Jill Newquist / jnewquist@salon.com


ENGINEERING

Director of Engineering

Jason Chelliah / jchelliah@salon.com

Senior Developer

Dan Berko / dberko@salon.com

Systems Engineer

Ahmad Abdo / aabdo@salon.com


FINANCE

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Besty Hambrecht / bhambrecht@salon.com

Senior Accountant

Amy Pan / apan@salon.com

Director of Human Resources

Veronica Bryan / veronica@salon.com


CUTENESS

Chief Cuteness Officer

Maggie Foltz / maggie@salon.com

Cuteness Intern

Hazel Foltz / hazel@salon.com