The smart, scary animal rights message in "Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom"


The newest Jurassic sequel manages to stray away from the humans caught in the jungle running from dinosaurs trope in a refreshing way. And it even captures similar feelings of awe from the original "Jurassic Park" making it one of the best Jurassic Park sequels to date. Watch the video above for a full review from Salon's Matthew Rozsa.

Want more movie content? Tune in for SalonTV's live shows, "Salon Talks" and "Salon Stage" for exclusive interviews with actors, directors and authors, and performances with music artists. SalonTV streams live daily at noon ET / 9 a.m. PT and 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT on YouTube, Facebook and Periscope.

More From This Week on SalonTV