staff

staff

By staff
July 29, 1999 3:19PM (UTC)
main article image

Founder, Chairman and Editor in Chief

David Talbot

dtalbot@salon.com

Chief Executive Officer and President

Michael O'Donnell

modonnell@salon.com

Chief Financial Officer
Vice President, Finance and Administration


Todd Hagen

thagen@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Editorial

Advertisement:

Vice President of Content/Executive Editor

Gary Kamiya

kamiya@salon.com

Vice President of Site Development/Managing Editor

Scott Rosenberg

scottr@salon.com

Senior Vice President, Editorial Operations

David Weir

dweir@salon.com

New York Editorial Director

Laura Miller

lauram@salon.com

Advertisement:

Associate Managing Editor

Ruth Henrich

ruth@salon.com

Associate Managing Editor

Gary Kaufman

kaufman@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

S A L O N S I T E S

Arts & Entertainment

Editor

Bill Wyman

bwyman@salon.com

Associate Editor

Jeff Stark

jstark@salon.com

Senior Critic

Joyce Millman

jmillman@salon.com

Advertisement:

Staff Writer

Stephanie Zacharek

szacharek@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Books

Editor

Craig Seligman

cseligman@salon.com

Associate Editor

Maria Russo


mrusso@salon.com

New York Correspondent

Craig Offman

coffman@salon.com

Ivory Tower

Ivory Tower Editor

Carol Lloyd

ivorytower@salon.com

Advertisement:

- - - - - - - - -

E-Commerce

Associate Editor

Lydia Lee

llee@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Health & Body

Editor

Karen Croft

kcroft@salon.com

Senior Writer

Dawn MacKeen

dawn@salon.com

Urge

- - - - - - - - -

Media

Staff Writer

Sean Elder

selder@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Advertisement:

Mothers Who Think

Editor

Jennifer Foote Sweeney

jsweeney@salon.com
Camille Peri

cperi@salon.com-->

Senior Editor

Kate Moses

kmoses@salon.com-->

Associate Editor

Amy Benfer

abenfer@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

News

Vice President and News Editor

Joan Walsh

jwalsh@salon.com

Advertisement:

Associate Editor

Anthony York

ayork@salon.com

Associate Editor

Fiona Morgan

fmorgan@salon.com

Politics 2000 Portal Editor

Max Garrone

max@salon.com

Washington Bureau

Bureau Chief

Kerry Lauerman

kerry@salon.com

Washington Correspondent

Jake Tapper

jtapper@salon.com

Associate Editor

Daryl Lindsey

daryl@salon.com

Advertisement:

Editorial Assistant

Alicia Montgomery

amontgomery@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

People

Editor

Douglas Cruickshank

dcruickshank@salon.com

Associate Editor

Carina Chocano

cchocano@salon.com

Staff Writer

Amy Reiter

areiter@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Technology

Editor

Kaitlin Quistgaard
quix@salon.com

Advertisement:

Senior Correspondent

Andrew Leonard

aleonard@salon.com

Senior Writer

Janelle Brown

janelle@salon.com

Senior Writer

Katharine Mieszkowski

km@salon.com

Staff Writer

Damien Cave

dcave@salon.com

Junior Staff Writer

Wallis Sanford

wallis@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Travel & Food

Advertisement:

Editor

Donald George

dgeorge@salon.com

Associate Editor

Chris Colin

ccolin@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Copy Desk

Copy Chief

Cary Tennis

tennis@salon.com

Copy Editors

Michal Keeley

mkeeley@salon.com


Sue Shor

sshor@salon.com


George Kelly


gkelly@salon.com

Assistant Editor

Jennifer Diessel

jdiessel@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Contributing Writers

Arthur Allen, Susie Bright, Steve Burgess, Joe Conason, Stanley Crouch, Christopher Hitchens, David Horowitz, Garrison Keillor, Anne Lamott, Sally Lehrman, Greil Marcus, Susan McCarthy, Andrew O'Hehir, Camille Paglia, Mary Roach, Polly Shulman, Michael Sragow, Jeff Stein, Charles Taylor, Sallie Tisdale, Virginia Vitzthum, Sarah Vowell, Cintra Wilson

- - - - - - - - -

Community

Director of Communities

Gail Ann Williams

gail@well.com

Table Talk

Manager

Karen Templer

kt@salon.com-->

Host

Mary Elizabeth Williams

marybeth@well.com

Associate Host

Jessica Fine

jfine@salon.com

Database Manager

Elizabeth Nolan

enolan@salon.com

The Well

Executive Director

Gail Ann Williams

gail@well.com-->

Systems Programmer

Pete Hanson

wolfy@well.com

Conference Host Manager

Cynthia Dyer-Bennet

cdb@well.com

Helpdesk Representative

Katherine Branstetter

kathyb@well.com

Billing/Helpdesk Rep.

Tom Gray

tkgray@well.com

- - - - - - - - -

Design

Vice President, Design Director

Mignon Khargie

mignon@salon.com

Art Director

Elizabeth Kairys

ekairys@salon.com

Senior Designer

Jennifer Ormerod

jormerod@salon.com

Designer

Ian Patrick Walsh

ian@salon.com

Designer

Bob Watts

bob@salon.com

Designer

Sasha Wizansky

sasha@salon.com

Illustrator

Katherine Streeter

katherine@salon.com

Photo Researcher

Laura Copenhaver

lcopenhaver@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Production

Production Director

Sara Wood

swood@salon.com

Production Manager

Ben Riseling

briseling@salon.com

Production Engineer

Dominic De La Cruz

dominic@salon.com

Production Assistant

Daniel Judd

djudd@salon.com

Production Assistant

Jill Rosenthal

jill@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Business Development

Executive Vice President

Andrew Ross

ross@salon.com

Vice President, Broadband

Leah Tracy

leah@salon.com

Art Director, Business

Sean Fagan

sfagan@salon.com

Senior Designer, Business

Louis Toth

ltoth@salon.com

Content Licensing Manager

Adrienne Crew

acrew@salon.com

Content Distribution Editor

Karyn Hunt

khunt@salon.com

Account Manager, Business Development

Melanie Ardoin

melanie@salon.com

Associate Distribution Editor

Cimon Starr

cstarr@salon.com

Associate Producer, Multimedia

Heather Mund

hmund@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Sales

Regional Vice President of Sales

Bonni Hamilton

bonni@salon.com

Associate Publisher

Darlene Townsend

dtownsend@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Northeast

Michael Hirshoren

mhirshoren@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Southwest Region

Tim Hand

thand@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Pacific Northwest

Melissa Barron

mbarron@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Pacific Northwest

Bill Smith

bsmith@salon.com

Advertising Manager, Midwest

Greg Clements

gclements@salon.com

Advertising Sales Manager, San Francisco Bay Area

Lori Kuhn

lk@salon.com

Sales Manager/East

Karen Lemelman

klemelman@salon.com

Account Executive/East

Ambika Kumar

akumar@salon.com

Account Executive/East

KT Taylor

ktaylor@salon.comm

Account Executive/East

Ellen Byron

ebyron@salon.com

Account Executive/West

Tom Fuhrman

tomf@salon.com

Account Executive/West

Lauren Ford

lford@salon.com

Account Manager/West

Christine Lorentzen

clorentzen@salon.com

Director of Proposals and Sales Operations

Priscilla Eshelman

priscilla@salon.com

Proposal Writer

Adria Popkin

apopkin@salon.com

Proposal Writer

Catherine Davis

cdavis@salon.com

Sales Coordinator

Debora Alvarado

debora@salon.com

Director of Ad Traffic & Operations

Meredith Feldsted

meredith@salon.com

Advertising Operations Manager

Molly Moltz

mmoltz@salon.com

Sr. Traffic Managerr

Heather Curran

hcurran@salon.com

Advertising Traffic Coordinator

Jesse Quay

jquay@salon.com

Sales Promotions Coordinator

Jessica Pearson

jpearson@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Marketing

Vice President, Marketing

Patrick Hurley

phurley@salon.com

Marketing Coordinator

Virginia Snider

vsnider@salon.com

Site Marketing Manager

Jennifer Barbeau

jbarbeau@salon.com

Marketing Designer

Simi Dhillon

simi@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Public Relations

Director of Public Relations and Publicity

Dayna Macy

macy@salon.com

Public Relations Assistant

Emma Hurley

ehurley@salon.com

Marketing Intern

Holly Kulak

hkulak@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

User Tracking and Retention

Director of User Tracking and Retention

M. David Green

m@salon.com.com

- - - - - - - - -

Finance/Administration

Chief Financial Officer

Todd Hagen

thagen@salon.com

Director of Finance

Donna DeLuca

donna@salon.com

Director of Human Resources

Allen Price

aprice@salon.com

Employment Manager

Michele Alcantara

malcantara@salon.com

Accounting Manager

Leo Santana

lsantana@salon.com

Financial Analyst

Jeff Balaguras

jeffb@salon.com

Financial Analyst

Joanna Adler

jadler@salon.com

Facilities Manager

Lee McDougle

lmcdougle@salon.com

Accounts Payable Coordinator

Paul Lesniak

plesniak@salon.com

Executive Assistant

Janet Jones

jjones@salon.com

Office Manager New York

Trishka Knowles

trishka@salon.com

Receptionist San Francisco

Lexie Greer

lgreer@salon.com

- - - - - - - - -

Information Technologies

Vice President, Technology

Chad Dickerson

chad@salon.com

Manager, Software and Systems

Ian Kallen

Software Engineer

Michele Jenkins

mjenkins@salon.com

Software Engineer

Eric Forste

arkuat@salon.com

Software Engineer

David Wheeler

dwheeler@salon.com

Senior Unix Systems Administrator

John Allspaw

allspaw@salon.com

Unix Systems Administrator

Doug Herr

dherr@salon.com

Unix Systems Administrator

Brian Dang

dang@salon.com

Systems Administrator

Wade Grubbs

wade@salon.com

Systems Administrator

Jim Fisher

jfisher@salon.com

Junior Support Engineer

Conchita M. Payne

cpayne@salon.com

Technical Assistant

Chell Mendiola

cmendiola@salon.com


staff

MORE FROM staff


Related Topics ------------------------------------------