Rae Armantrout


By Rae Armantrout

Published October 5, 2000 7:00PM (EDT)

Rae Armantrout is the author of six books of poetry; Extremities, The Invention of Hunger, Precedence, Necromance, Couverture, and Made to Seem. Her poems have appeared in such anthologies as "In The American Tree" (National Poetry Foundation), "Language Poetries" (New Directions), "Postmodern American Poetry," "From The Other Side Of The Century" (Sun And Moon) and "Out of Everywhere" (Reality Street).

She currently teaches at the University of California at San Diego.

Here, Armantrout reads "Crossing." An MP3Lit.com exclusive.

Rae Armantrout

MORE FROM Rae Armantrout

Related Topics ------------------------------------------