Blue Glow

Salon's TV picks for Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2000


Joyce Millman
November 7, 2000 11:22PM (UTC)

Series

There's no election in Sunnydale, just business as usual for Buffy the Vampire Slayer (8 p.m., WB). We learn a little more about Tara on her birthday, and Glory, the babelicious beast from hell, continues to plot against the Slayer. Rugrats (8:30 p.m., Nickelodeon) begins a three-part "prequel" to the upcoming "Rugrats in Paris" movie. On Angel (9 p.m., WB), Wesley pretends to be his boss while the big guy is out of town. Jon Stewart is joined by Bob Dole for the election night edition of The Daily Show (10 p.m., Comedy Central). Not that this election night is going to be very funny. It's time to say farewell to Julie, Matt, David and the gang as The Real World: New Orleans (10 p.m., MTV) comes to an end. But don't fret, reality fans -- there are only 59 days left until "Love Cruise."

Advertisement:

Specials

Election? What election? The new TV movie Chippendales Murder (9 p.m., USA) unveils the true story about the intrigue surrounding the founders of the male-stripper chain.

Election coverage:
CNN (begins 7 a.m. EDT/4 a.m. PDT, continues until 5 a.m. Wednesday)
ABC, CBS, NBC, MSNBC (7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. PDT
C-Span, Fox News (8 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT)
Fox (8 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT)

Sports

Basketball:
Knicks at Bucks (8 p.m., TBS)

Hockey:
Oilers at Rangers (7:30 p.m., ESPN2)
Coyotes at Kings (10:30 p.m., ESPN2)

Talk

Rosie O'Donnell (syndicated) 'N Sync
David Letterman (CBS) Woody Harrelson, Bobby Rahal (rerun)
Jay Leno (NBC) Preempted
Conan O'Brien (NBC) Preempted

Advertisement:

All times Eastern unless noted.


Joyce Millman

Joyce Millman is a writer living in the Bay Area.

MORE FROM Joyce Millman

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

Jon Stewart Television The Daily Show

BROWSE SALON.COM
COMPLETELY AD FREE,
FOR THE NEXT HOUR

Read Now, Pay Later - no upfront
registration for 1-Hour Access

Click Here
7-Day Access and Monthly
Subscriptions also available
No tracking or personal data collection
beyond name and email address

•••






Fearless journalism
in your inbox every day

Sign up for our free newsletter

• • •