The Roberts vote, continued

Biden and Feinstein say no. Feingold and Kohl say yes.

Published September 22, 2005 3:39PM (EDT)

The members of the Senate Judiciary Committee are announcing their votes on the confirmation of John G. Roberts. All of the Republicans on the committee -- and indeed, all of the Republicans in the Senate -- will vote in favor of George W. Bush's nominee. The Democrats are divided, and here's the latest on the votes of Democrats on and off the committee:

Joe Biden, Dianne Feinstein, Harry Reid, John Kerry, Ted Kennedy, Barbara Boxer and New Jersey's Jon Corzine and Frank Lautenberg will vote no on Roberts.

Russ Feingold, Herb Kohl, Patrick Leahy, Max Baucus and Tim Johnson will vote yes, and Ben Nelson and Mary Landrieu seem to be leaning hard in that direction.

By Tim Grieve

Tim Grieve is a senior writer and the author of Salon's War Room blog.

MORE FROM Tim Grieve

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

Supreme Court War Room