List of winners at the 82nd annual Oscars

"The Hurt Locker," Jeff Bridges, Sandra Bullock and Kathryn Bigelow take top Oscars

The Associated Press
March 8, 2010 6:36PM (UTC)

List of winners at the 82nd annual Academy Awards:

-- Motion Picture: "The Hurt Locker."

-- Actor: Jeff Bridges, "Crazy Heart."

-- Actress: Sandra Bullock, "The Blind Side."

-- Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds."

-- Supporting Actress: Mo'Nique, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire."


-- Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker."

-- Foreign Film: "El Secreto de Sus Ojos," Argentina.

-- Adapted Screenplay: Geoffrey Fletcher, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire."

-- Original Screenplay: Mark Boal, "The Hurt Locker."

-- Animated Feature Film: "Up."

-- Art Direction: "Avatar."

-- Cinematography: "Avatar."

-- Sound Mixing: "The Hurt Locker."

-- Sound Editing: "The Hurt Locker."

-- Original Score: "Up," Michael Giacchino.

-- Original Song: "The Weary Kind (Theme From Crazy Heart)" from "Crazy Heart," Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett.


-- Costume: "The Young Victoria."

-- Documentary Feature: "The Cove."

-- Documentary (short subject): "Music by Prudence."

-- Film Editing: "The Hurt Locker."

-- Makeup: "Star Trek."

-- Animated Short Film: "Logorama."

-- Live Action Short Film: "The New Tenants."

-- Visual Effects: "Avatar."

The Associated Press

MORE FROM The Associated Press

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

Jeff Bridges Movies Oscar 2010: The Performances Oscars Sandra Bullock The Hurt Locker


Read Now, Pay Later - no upfront
registration for 1-Hour Access

Click Here
7-Day Access and Monthly
Subscriptions also available
No tracking or personal data collection
beyond name and email address


Fearless journalism
in your inbox every day

Sign up for our free newsletter

• • •