The Replacements reunite after 22 years

The rock band came together at Riot Fest in Toronto on Sunday night

Published August 26, 2013 9:30PM (EDT)

The Replacements reunited at Toronto's Riot Fest on Sunday night for the first time in 22 years, with founding members Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson, drummer Josh Freese and guitarist David Minehan playing an extensive 23-track set. Watch some of the performances below, or stream the full concert here.

"Takin' a Ride":

"Favorite Thing":

"Color Me Impressed":


"Left of the Dial"

"Alex Chilton":

"Bastards of Young":

"Merry Go Round":

Full set list, via Pitchfork:

01 Takin’ a Ride
02 I’m in Trouble
03 Favorite Thing
04 Hanging Downtown
05 Color Me Impressed
06 Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
07 Kiss Me On the Bus
08 Androgynous
09 Achin’ to Be
10 I Will Dare
11 Love You ‘Til Friday
12 Maybellene (Chuck Berry cover)
13 Merry Go Round
14 Wake Up
15 Borstal Breakout (Sham 69 cover)
16 Little Mascara
17 Left of the Dial
18 Alex Chilton
19 Swingin Party
20 Can’t Hardly Wait
21 Bastards of Young
22 Everything is Coming Up Roses
23 IOU

By Prachi Gupta

Prachi Gupta is an Assistant News Editor for Salon, focusing on pop culture. Follow her on Twitter at @prachigu or email her at

MORE FROM Prachi Gupta

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

80s Bands Music Reunions Riot Fest Rock And Roll The Replacements Toronto Video