The Roberts vote

The Democrats divide on the next chief justice.

Published September 22, 2005 1:32PM (EDT)

If you're still keeping track of a race long since decided, here's the most current information we've got on which Democrats are doing what on the confirmation of John G. Roberts.

Dianne Feinstein, Harry Reid, John Kerry, Ted Kennedy, Barbara Boxer and New Jersey's Jon Corzine and Frank Lautenberg will vote no on Roberts.

Patrick Leahy, Max Baucus and Tim Johnson will vote yes, and Ben Nelson and Mary Landrieu seem to be leaning hard in that direction.

By Tim Grieve

Tim Grieve is a senior writer and the author of Salon's War Room blog.

MORE FROM Tim Grieve

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

Supreme Court War Room