How they voted on Alito

Democrats who said yes to confirmation or no to a filibuster.

Published January 31, 2006 7:47PM (EST)

Just in case you're keeping score at home, here are the names of the Democrats who voted for the confirmation of Samuel Alito or against the filibuster that might have stopped it.

Democrats voting to confirm Alito: Robert Byrd, West Virginia; Kent Conrad, North Dakota; Tim Johnson, South Dakota; Ben Nelson, Nebraska.

Democrats voting to cut off debate on Alito: Daniel Akaka, Hawaii; Max Baucus, Montana; Jeff Bingaman, New Mexico; Robert Byrd, West Virginia; Maria Cantwell, Washington; Tom Carper, Delaware; Kent Conrad, North Dakota; Byron Dorgan, North Dakota; Daniel Inouye, Hawaii; Tim Johnson, South Dakota; Herb Kohl, Wisconsin; Mary Landrieu, Louisiana; Joe Lieberman, Connecticut; Blanche Lincoln, Arkansas; Ben Nelson, Nebraska; Bill Nelson, Florida; Mark Pryor, Arkansas; Jay Rockefeller, West Virginia; and Ken Salazar, Colorado.

By Tim Grieve

Tim Grieve is a senior writer and the author of Salon's War Room blog.

MORE FROM Tim Grieve

Related Topics ------------------------------------------

Democratic Party Supreme Court War Room